…All I need is some positive momentum

August 10, 2015

Sunday was a good day, a good starting point in trying to reprogram myself into a more positive individual. Spent most of the day being productive with housework, and when not doing that playing some Madden while waiting for the new one to be released I began a new franchise game as the San Diego Chargers. There wasn’t a particular high point, but just an all around pleasant day. I expect the same today, though I will be at work so I may not have as productive a day, even though I get a lot of knowledge that will be useful during training, I don’t actually get much done.

Today, I am grateful for the fact that I have a good job with legitimate opportunities to advance, and advance quickly. I am grateful that because of the job I can now start correcting some of the mistakes I made in my youth. I am also grateful for having three individuals in my life who I love and they return that love on a regular basis.

Yesterday’s exercise involved walking my dogs for a mile, with the express purpose of walking for a mile. According to my fitbit, I walked just under 10,000 steps on the day, finishing with 9,749, which isn’t bad. Since most days I get around 7,000-7,500 steps. I imagine for the next week or so this will be where my step totals will be, though I’ll need to find a way to push over the 10,000 step goal I set for myself.

My meditation yesterday was completed in the confines of a warm bath, something I don’t usually allow myself the pleasure of having. Still, coming out of the bath I felt more relaxed both mentally and physically, which really is the point of baths. As opposed to showers where the goal is to get clean.

As for my weight loss, the exercise I’m doing as part of my positivity programming will also serve as a beginning to meeting my weight loss goal. It’s a significant goal, as such I want to allow myself plenty of time to reach it. So, my goal is to down to 225 pounds by my 36th birthday, which is a year and 6 days from now.

Today, for example my weight is 357 pounds, with 71.3 percent of that being body fat according to my scale (I believe the 357, big birthday celebration dinner and all, the body fat percentage seems off though). So 132 pounds in about 53 weeks, seems doable enough as long as I stay on task. Ideally, I also want my body fat percentage to be between 15 and 20 percent, which is really going to be the hardest part because I enjoy fatty foods way too much.

Still, I’m going to work hard, and I will reach this goal. As such as I do my positivity programming, I’ll include updates on the weight loss as well. Thank you for reading, and have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

